MBC wiki

This site has information for members about team and club events. Visit your team page for more information or see the other pages for information about additional club activities.

Rowing Restrictions
Due to high water, current, and excessive debris the following rowing restrictions are in place until further notice:

  • No rowing before dawn or after dusk without a safety launch within 150 yards
  • No masters or novice rowing without a safety launch within 150 yards
  • No club shells without a second shell within 50 yards

In addition the following shells may only be rowed with express permission from the captain or director:

  • All red shells (Tom K 2x, Sydney 4x, Red 4x, Dick K. 8+)
  • Top Notch 4+
  • Raven 2x

NOTE: the restrictions have been lifted for use of club Singles and Doubles - now only subject to the above.

RAMP REMOVAL - will need approximately 20 people for 15 minutes to remove the large ramp - more details to follow. The small ramp and docks will remain in for several weeks additional weeks (depending on weather & river height).

Rowing teams and programs
Men's Competitive Team mens-competitive-team
Women's Competitive Team womens-competitive-team
Masters Team masters-team
Novice Team novice-team
Independent rowers independent-rowers
Small Boat Sign Up small-boat

Check out the U.S. Coast Guard Navigation Rules

Pike Island Challenge: pike-island-challenge

Watergate Sculling Center watergate-sculling-center

Dock and Ramp Setup /Boat repair and prep workshops boat-workshops - help get the boats ready for 2017!

Check out the Annual Safety Presentation

Committees
Programs, Coaching and Safety Committee programs-coaching-safety
Membership and Communications Committee membership-communications
Equipment Committee equipment
Building, Landscaping, and Grounds Committee building-landscaping
Fundraising Committee fundraising
NWIRA 2017 Organizing Committee nwira-2017-organizing-committee

Volunteer
Learn to Row learn-to-row
Irish Fair irish-fair
MBC Gala MBC Gala

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License